Diwakar Vadapalli, PhD

Dr. Vadapalli is an assistant professor of public policy at the Institute of Social and Economic Research (ISER) at UAA. His research includes child welfare services administration, repeat maltreatment, and foster care. He teaches in the public administration program at UAA. He was an Indian Child Welfare Act (ICWA) worker in Sleetmute, Alaska.

Bettyann Steciw

Bettyann Steciw works for Ninilchik Tribe as their ICWA Specialist and previously, I have served as a Tribal Court Judge. Prior to working for Ninilchik Tribe I was employed by a large telecommunications company as a business manager in Homer and Bethel, for 18 years. She and her husband were foster parents for a number of years and adopted a sibling group of four children as well as taking in a homeless teen. They have seven children and have been married 25 years. Bettyann’s community service includes serving as a board member for Homer Chamber of Commerce, Service Area Board Member for South Peninsula Hospital, Homer Emblem Club, Ladies Auxiliary member to VFW Post 10221 and a member of American Legion Ladies Auxiliary Post 16.

Rebecca Vale

Rebecca Vale is Inupiaq/Cuban raised in Anchorage, Alaska. In October 2012, she was adopted into the Tlingit Eagle Beaver clan of Yakutat, Alaska. She holds a Master of Science degree in counseling psychology from Alaska Pacific University. Ms. Vale is a Behavioral Health Consultant Clinical Supervisor for Outpatient Pediatric Clinic at Southcentral Foundation (SCF). As a member of an integrated care team, she provides brief assessment and interventions for development and behavioral health needs to children and families. Ms. Vale is also a member of the ARISE Strategic Action Planning Committee for parent/child kindergarten preparedness. She previously worked with Cook Inlet Tribal Council’s Family Preservation Unit as a family therapist. Her son is a student within the Anchorage School District. She has been a member of the CRP since April 2015.

Sonya Hull

JP Ouellette

Donna Daniels

Cameron Adams

Wendy Barrett

Cassandra Kincaid

Dylan Conduzzi